The University of Chicago Celiac Disease Center Advisory Board is a group of diverse and dedicated people with a passion for our mission: to raise awareness and diagnosis rates nationwide through education, advocacy and research.  It is with this passion and dedication that our board raises funds to make our programs possible.  Our board is an integral part of what we do and how we do it.  If you are interested in contributing your time, talents and treasures to a dynamic organization please call our office.

Board Officers:

Chair:  Wendy Weil
Vice Chair:  vacant unitl April 2011
Immediate Past Chair:  Tripti Kasal
Treasurer:  Stuart Gordon
Secretary: Bonnie Sclamberg
Membership:  (Wendy Weil)



Lisa Aiken
Susan Blumenfeld
Jeff Burnham
Debbie Demmon
Lara Field, MS, RD, LDN
Carin Foote
Jessica Foote
Debbie Gordon
Bana Jabri, M.D., Ph.D., University of Chicago
Kim Koeller
Sonia Kupfer, MD, University of Chicago Medical Center
Scott Mandell
Gary Meyers, DDS
Marilyn Meyers
Judy Petrungaro
Hilda Harris Piell
Gail Pierce
Lori Rowell, MS, RD, LDN
Carol Semrad, MD, University of Chicago Medical Center
Sueson Vess
Peggy Wagener
Elizabeth Wall MS, RD, LDN
Jonathan Yaffe